n4bni4zde6jtpembutx5zubmad2zkwdk

Wednesday’s Nintendo Direct 


Nintendo

The final six months have been normally quiet for Nintendo. Its massive vacation releases have been Super Mario 3D All-Stars, a group of three remastered video games, and Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity, a Zelda spin-off. Will the subsequent six months be totally different? We’ll discover out on Wednesday. 

That’s when Nintendo will host its subsequent Nintendo Direct, a presentation through which the Japanese gaming big will announce what video games you may be enjoying in your Switch “in the first half of 2021.” 

What to expect

Nintendo says we’ll be seeing information on Super Smash Bros. Ultimate — probably the subsequent character reveal — plus we’re probably to get a great have a look at New Pokemon Snap, which is slated for an April 30 launch. We might additionally see retro Star Wars recreation Republic Commando coming to Switch. But it is a 50 minute presentation, longer than final July’s Nintendo Direct Mini, so we’re anticipating at the least one juicy reveal.

It’s potential that we’ll get extra DLC for Pokemon Sword and Shield, because the second of the 2 beforehand introduced enlargement packs was launched final October. And with the previous few Mario releases being remasters — 3D All-Stars and, earlier this month, the Wii U’s 3D World — our favourite plumber is due for a brand new journey. Plus after all, there’s at all times the chance that we’ll see extra Breath of the Wild 2 and even Metroid Prime 4.

There’s an opportunity that the “one more thing” announcement might not be a recreation in any respect. The rumor mill has for a lot of months circulated whispers of a brand new, 4K-capable Nintendo Switch. Not Switch Lite, however Switch Heavy. (It will completely not be referred to as that.) 

Start Times

Nintendo Direct begins at 2 p.m. PT and 5 p.m ET on Wednesday, Feb. 17. If you are within the UK, you may have to wait up till 10 p.m. GMT Wednesday. For Australians, Nintendo Direct takes place on Thursday, Feb. 18, at 9 a.m. AEST.

How to Watch

This one is easy: Right right here!

If YouTube is not your factor, you can too watch Nintendo Direct on Nintendo’s Twitch or its web site

Source hyperlink

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here